NO! No no no no! Nooooooo! Mine! (I'm Two Years Old Now) *or* Long and Listy

Yup. I’ve been Doping for two years now. Two whole years. Yup.

In two years, have I learned anything? Uhhhh… nope. Not a thing, thanks for playing and have a muffin. I have made a couple of friends around here. A good four or five of you. Maybe four or five. Three. Three good Doper friends. Fight it out amongst yourselves as to who my friends are.

OK, I kid. I’m a kidder. I gots lots of Doper friends. Lots and lots. If you think I’m talking about you when I say I have a lot of Doper friends, odds are you’re right. (Even you. You know who you are.) You can tell I have a bunch of Doper friends from my e-mail. I’m always getting e-mail from my Doper friends. Everyday I get a good scad of e-mail from my Doper friends. Usually it’s along the lines of:

My Dearest Rue,

You are the most wonderful poster on the Boards. Knowing you are around somewhere makes my day that much brighter. You’re like a glowing piece of the sun in my otherwise drab, cold day. Because I want you to be my friend I’m sending you pictures of me.

Your best friend ever,
(I’m not saying who sends me these e-mails. It could embarrass them.)

Then there’s four or five pictures attached. They make me think of things like “bendy” and “acrobatic” usually. Sometimes they are all arty and have soft focus and dramatic lighting, but usually the word “bendy” pops into my head. I just wish I could get girls to send me pictures like this.