No One Lives Forever

I recently started playing this(yes, I know it’s a 4 year old game), but I’m really getting a kick out of it. James Bond meets Austin Powers meets thief…and it does them all well. Very Groovy.

Though, I wonder, is there a site somewhere that has some records of many(all) of the funny conversations in the game, as well as perhaps a listing of what’s printed on all the intelligence items you can pick up.

It seems to be hard to find sites that have anything about that kind of stuff, or the game in general.

There are a couple of games you could be refering to.
Go to www.gamefaqs.com and do a search. Their will likely be a faq of the funnys, if not you could try the message board about the game.

I apologize.

It’s “The Operative: No One lives Forever”.

The one where you play a woman named Cate Archer and have to save the world from HARM.

Fantastic game. Good plot twists and a great ending. Never could get part two to run on my computer. Check out the walk through on gamespot.com.

Agreed. I just finished the Space Station and so far I am quite impressed. Love both the humor and the set pieces. The level design is fairly good as well. A little linear, perhaps, but seems somewhat realistic.

I had a similar problem, because there was a bug in the copy protection that wouldn’t recognize my CD drive. I liked the first one so much, I went out and bought a new drive just to play the sequel. And I was kinda disappointed. For the most part, a good game, but they changed a few things in really stupid ways: infinetly respawning enemies, for example, or an incredibly short recovery period when you knock guards out, making not killing people pretty much pointless. Overall, though, worth checking out, but not worth buying a new disc drive. Although I assume any version of the game you buy today will have resolved the copy protection bug.