SDMB UT2004 game tonight?

I may or may not be online to play UT2004 at about 2:00am BST (that’s 9PM EST, I think).

I would set a server up myself but I’ve never done it before. If it is straightforward and I manage it I will call it SDMB.

If not, and another doper willing to play UT2004 with fellow dopers online will oblige, then post here.

One condition It must be Onslaught. IMO that is by far the most enjoyable online game mode.
If this OP seems unusual it is because I have been drinking. But I assure you that I will be completely sober at 2:00am because I will be at work.
All I want to do/try at least once, is to have a game of onslaught with dopers. If it doesn’t work out, so be it. If it does, maybe we can start a regular thing, something big, something significant.

I get off work at 5:00pm central. I will hop on and check it out. I have to admit that I absolutely suck at onslaught, but I will be a nice warm body target. :wink:

It’s either that or watch a whole lotta Ranma 1/2 episodes. Either one sounds fun to me. I will check this post when I get home.

Oh, setting up a server is relatively easy- I think you will be able to manage it. Just go into Host game, Pick the type of game, how many bots, what maps, max score, time, etc by clicking on the various tabs(up at the top), and use the Listen option down in the right hand bottom corner once you have selected all the options you want. There should be an option in one of those to name your server too.

I’ll play, as soon as I can figure out what time that’ll be PST.

I’ll make it easy for you. I am there now.

server name is SDMB

Strange, cannot find it in Onslaught servers. I will keep trying of course. :smiley:

Maybe I’ve done it wrong. Also the ping might be rubbish (let me know)

What if someone else sets one up and I look for it?