Supernatural 4/30

We got some backstory on the man Castiel has been inhabiting, and Sam…Oh, dear.

I can’t walk right now, because Supernatural JUST BROKE BOTH MY LEGS WITH AWESOMENESS.

I’ve been telling people this for a few years now, but this is one of the best shows on TV.

Misha Collins knocked it out of the park with his portrayal of Jimmy, after the establishment of his Castiel persona. Dean’s (seemingly prescient) statement to Sam (if I didn’t know you, I’d want to *hunt *you) is swiftly reaching fruition.

I like the actress that portrays Ruby, but can the character possibly survive into a fifth season? Hard to say. It would take some major kind of sacrifice on her part, and so far she’s been the one providing demon blood to Sam, so my thought is that she’s been on Lucifer’s side all this time and has been using both Sam and Lilith to break the seals. I expect she will in fact die (or be sent back to hell) but only after unleashing Lucifer somehow (or helping it along) and then season five is going to be about sending Lucifer back to the pit.

There have been many awesome episodes of Supernatural, some better than this one (Mystery Spot, Ghostfacers, etc.) but even this one episode is better than all three seasons of Heroes, and I would say better than most of Lost. And I’m pretty sure they’re not going to fuck up the season finale the way that Heroes does every time out. Come on, Heroes watchers! Get caught up with a GOOD show!

Agreed. It’s amazing to me how few people even know about this show. At a time when so many TV shows start off great and then fail to keep up their standards and sink into boring medocrety, Supernatural had rather humble beginings and has grown into this fantastic, epic melodrama. It’s one of the most entertaining shows on TV.