Those who work from home, what is your dress code?

I have a friend who work from home, and he recently shared with me that his production rate has dropped tremendously low (he’s a freelance graphics designer) and that he had to get out from home, such as to a library or Starbucks, to get anything done.

He said it also helped that if he wears pants and shirts at home. That’s quite a radical departure from his regular behaviors, for he was always just wandering at home in just his boxers.

What about the rest of the Dope? Do you have a dress code if you do most of your work from home?

I tend to work in sweat pants and a t-shirt. I don’t find the clothes I wear have any impact on my productivity, to be honest. I work as a transcription typst, to pretty tight deadlines, so that may have something to do with it.

T-shirt and gym shorts. I work best when I’m comfortable.

looks down
Pajamas (which can vary from a nightgown to boxers and a tank) and a robe.
In the winter I wear sweats, but that’s due to how cold it can get down here in the basement.

What I’m wearing doesn’t inpact my productivity, but I find I have to try harder to get a Work mindset if I know laundry needs washing, the basement needs cleaning.

I usually just work in my underwear and a T-shirt until I need to go out for lunch or coffee or fresh air something. Then I just wear normal street clothes.

Whatever’s comfortable or whatever I happen to have on. Come Sunday night, it doesn’t matter. I have to work through Tuesday night deadline til it’s done, no matter what I’m wearing! (small weekly newspaper owner/editor/producer)