Why I hate my students

Just another day of the fucking idiots that like to call themselves “college students”.

1. I’m not your mother. I don’t give two hoots about your life and why it made you such an asshole. Just do your work and get it to me on time.

2. Don’t come to me and ask me to “give” you ANYTHING! I don’t “Give” out grades. Believe it or not, you “earn” them! I don’t “give” 4.0s anymore than I “give” a failing grade.

3. KNOCK IT OFF WITH THE PLAGERIZING!! I know you don’t believe this, but I’m pretty well read in my subject matter. If I don’t recognize work right away as a specific author I WILL look it up. It is blatantly obvious when you plagiarize because you are BARELY literate!

4. Don’t come crying to me. I’m willing to let a little slide if a family member died, but if you think “I was hung over” is a good excuse you’re wrong!!

5. Don’t come to my office hours with questions unless you actually know what they are! “I’m stuck” and “I don’t get it” are not concise enough. Come with a specific question and I will give you a specific answer. “I don’t get Chpts 4 through 17” is NOT a question is an acknowledgement of your stupidity.

6. I am NOT a prospective date. I know that because I’m young and female you may THINK I am, but thinking is was got you into trouble in the first place. Besides, I don’t date prepubescent morons.

7. You are NOT allowed ANY opinions until you are 21 or well read. Whichever comes first. I don’t want to hear ANY of your parents bullshit falling out of your mouth. IF you have an opinion, you had BEST be able to back it up with fact.

8. A good sense of humor will go far. I’ve been known to give credit on tests when the answer was wrong, but made me laugh.

9. I WILL fail you. It doesn’t bother me one bit. Therefore I don’t care if you: get thrown out of your sorority/frat, school, team, or family. REALLY!!

10. Kiss my ass. It helps prepare you for the real world where you will have a boss.

Thank you.
Have a Nice Day