Any LA / Ventura area Dopers out there?

I’ve been hanging around MPSIMS for a few months now, and I’ve seen lots of East Coast and Canadian Dopefest threads. But what about us West Coasters? Do I have any fellow Californians here on the SDMB? If so, are any of you located in the LA or Ventura County areas? (I’m situated almost on the LA County/Ventura County border, so I go both places.) Maybe we could have a Dopefest of our own sometime…

Of course, it could be that I have somehow missed the LA Dopefest thread. If one exists, a link would appreciated. Thanks!

We’ve had quite a few DopeFests. I’ve been to 7 at last count. :slight_smile: Last one was…what was it, March, gang?..at Ye Olde King’s Head in Santa Monica. I can’t recall any being in Ventura County, but I could be wrong. I spent my teen years around there, though, and know the area pretty well. I’d be game for a visit.

Hope you realize, though, that He Who Asks About a DopeFest Is Then Responsible For Organizing Said DopeFest. I realized this several LA DopeFests ago. :wink:

Is She Who Asks About A DopeFest still responsible for organization if she can’t drive? 'Cause I can’t, which could make things like checking out potential venues problematic. And if I organize it, chances are good I’ll pick a place that doesn’t have a liquor license.

::mutter mutter:: just HAD to open my big mouth, didn’t I? ::mutter mutter::

Live in San Berndino County, about 1/2 mile from the LA county border. Never been to a Dopefest though–never figured people would be too inclined to meet me. Also, I’m lazy.

Hmm, you’re quite a ways from the LA/Ventura border then, pepperlandgirl. And of course we want to meet you- you’re a fellow Doper!

Perhaps we are close, QB? I live near Castaic.

I live next to Long Beach, which is the center of Southern California.

Well, not really the center.

Anyway, nobody really knows who I am so I never went to any of the dopefests.