Broken heart, crushed dreams

My heart has been broken. My boyfriend and I were a week away from moving to California together, and last night he decided to dump me. He said he hasn’t been happy lately and he isn’t smiling as much as he used to. Also, that his life is fragmented between us (I moved an hour away after I graduated), work, and his friends. To be honest our relationship has been fantastic. We go to each others houses every time we have a day off. We have only been in two fights, but he says he is starting to see cracks in the relationship. Most couples have huge holes, I just don’t know why he is running away at the second sign of a crack. I asked why he and his last gf broke up and in short he has commitment issues. I know that he needs to grow, and that its not me, he just isn’t ready to commit but I just don’t know what to do.

Since he is having these feelings he wanted to go ahead and get it over with so that he doesn’t regret it later. I have been in 4 long term relationships and I know what I want… him. I was ready to marry him, and he said something was missing. I think I pushed him away. I wanted to much and he got scared. Now I’m wishing for a time machine. I am severely depressed, feel sick, and keep having thoughts of death. That is something I would never do, but that doesn’t mean the thoughts aren’t there. And now the thought of him leaving, 2000 miles away, not getting a second chance after he figures out how great we had it… kills me inside. Soul obliterated.

To top it all off we just got a family plan on our phone. I can’t afford to move by myself, my dreams have been crushed. I think I’m going to puke. :frowning:

Sucks.

Sorry to hear about this. Unfortunately, the relationship wasn’t satisfactory to him, and that doesn’t mean either of you are in the wrong. It just is.