HEY! Who should I know here???

I’m a newbie to the ‘straight dope.’ Thus far I’ve only posted about starburst. Thats not even a good start, so who should I watch? Who’s funny, who’s provocative???

Um, hang on one minute ::checks schedule to see whose turn it is to be assigned a devoted newbie disciple::

Ruffian. Follow her wherever she goes on the board and post extravagant praise for every post she makes. If her posting schedule is inconvenient for you, thus preventing you from posting within a reasonable amount of time with the required praise, your designated alternate is GirlBySea. If both your assigned poster and designated alternate have incompatible posting schedules, please reapply immediately.

Your Official Cat Goddess since 10/20/99.

Hey, I like that hat, man. They sell men’s clothes where you got that?

Oh man! If I’d known that new posters get assigned a reg to go 'round with them, I woulda been out more instead of lurking so much the last five months or so.

Can I get assigned now, on a delay-of-game basis?

Goldie

Gentlemen certainly DO prefer blondes –
and with good reason!

You could also follow bj0rn around. If you can survive that, then you’ll be declared fit to post.

Nah, not really. He’ll just give you a headache.

Instead, just follow Zette. She spreads sweetness and light everywhere.

Of course. Let me check the schedule again.

Your assigned poster is Irishman. Follow him wherever he goes on the board and post extravagant praise for every post he makes. If his posting schedule is inconvenient for you, thus preventing you from posting within a reasonable amount of time with the required praise, your designated alternate is Bricker. If both your assigned poster and designated alternate have incompatible posting schedules, please reapply immediately.

I was never assigned to anyone… but I think I must be up for a lackey by now?