I feel like crap/depressed tonight

I haven’t posted on this site for a while and kind of forgot my old account name, so I just made this new one. I knew that Yahoo Answers was probably going to make me feel worse with all of the trolling and whatnot. I don’t really know who to speak to about how I feel tonight. I don’t have anyone I can call. I’ve been dealing with so many problems lately and am starting to feel like no matter how much effort I make, my life just feels like one horrible problem after another. I hate my accounting job and have no idea what I really want to do for a living. I’m in my 30s and it just feels like crap to still not know what to do with myself.

I generally don’t like most people…or at least prefer not to be around them, but I wonder what type of career would allow me to be as introverted/reclusive as I am. I was thinking about working in a lab, but you still have to work with other people and possibly overbearing doctors . I’m just curious, what types of jobs would you look into if you were not a people person? I love science, research, anything involving space travel, animals, nature, and am extremely strong for a chick lol I’m sorry for this post sounding so disjointed and self-centered. My biatch neighbor’s dogs are barking like crazy and it’s definitely not helping my anxiety tonight. Anyway, thanks for any advice :slight_smile:

I can completely commiserate with you. I’m also in my thirties, reclusive, and trying to change jobs. I do know what I want to be, though, after a lot of therapy, so that makes things easier. Still, I’m running into endless issues trying to get there, which flares up my anxiety and makes it even harder to keep going and interacting. It’s exhausting.