I love my wife dearly but she is a brainwashed Evangelical Trump supporter

My wife got ‘saved’ in 1974 during a period in our short marriage when we were separated. It was of no concern to me at the time but now she had been deluded by her Evangelicalism into supporting the evil monster, Donald J. Trump. I am a secular humanist and a progressive Democrat. I absolutely abhor Trump and everything he stands for. I am a software engineer by trade. but I became simultaneously unemployed and disabled in 2010. My wife’s continued support for Trump and her implacable desire to watch Fox News is the source of enormous adversity in our relationship. Although largely recover my disability presents many unique challenges. The stress of our adversarial relationship is hurting me physically and psychologically. What can I do?.

I have seen something similar happen to my mother in the last 3 years (not the saved part - she always was saved, as I am - but the transformation from anti-Trump to pro-Trump.)

The only advice I have is:

• You probably can’t talk her out of it. Every attempt by me to talk my mother out of her conspiracy theories or the false prophets that she follows just makes her dig her heels in. (The weird thing is - my mom condemns my aunt for believing false conspiracies, yet embraces them herself, just a different kind)

• See if you can negotiate a silence. You can’t make her stop supporting Trump (no matter how much facts and logic you throw at her, which is like throwing water on an oil fire) but at least you can try to avoid conflict.

• The best way to fight a fire is to deprive it of oxygen. Try to avoid politics, if she says anything about Trump or the evil Democ-RATS just mmmm-hmmmm, try to find interesting things to catch her attention and distract her from politics, focus on things you have in common. Find good TV shows to watch every time she gets the urge to watch Fox.