I'm new..

I’m new to actually writing on the boards, but I’ve been reading them for a while. The most interesting thing that I can contribute to the boards is that I’m dating a new guy, and it turns out that he is a rock star…

Well, he is a dj, but he travels all over the world doing raves and parties. He has CDs out, and when we go places, people come up to him and ask him for his autograph. The funny thing is is that I have known him for months (we rendevous at the same Starbucks) and he has always wanted to date me, he just felt that I was out of his league :confused:

We have a lot of fun, and he is a lot of what I am looking for in a significant other, but at the same time, the largest problem is that his money flow here where we live is low (he has lived in Chicago for the past couple years, and he missed it here because this is where he grew up so he came back to live and go on tours from here). If he moved back to Chicago or somewhere with nightlife, he would be fine. So it kind of bothers me since I am the one who has saved and really holds the cash right now. He has blown most of his money since he started working, and now he is getting used to not having money. I don’t mind it so much, but I also wonder what it would be like later down the road. I want my relationship to be equal, not me supporting him the whole time.

Do I sound selfish?

Not at all. And welcome to posting.
How long have you been lurking?
Nice screen name btw. I don’t agree with it, but nice.

Hi Me_Love_Coffee. Be welcome. Enjoy your stay.

I don’t think you are being selfish. I think you are wise to examine this now, before you get too serious. Only you can decide if you will mind later, but it seems to me that you will and you should think carefully before you procede.

Me_Like_Pie.

Um, should I go through the fora and newbie-proof them?

Hi Me_Love_Coffee!