Official duffer bashing thread

OK, bring it on.

For the past few months I’ve learned to make more coherent arguments, (even if most don’t agree with them). But they are better than what I’ve posted 6 or 8 months ago.

Even if you hate what I post, I try to be quick and to the point. And, often, flippant and glib. Hardly a detriment to to the SDMB from what I’ve seen.

As many have probably seen, I’ve posted some OP’s that got responses ranging from “what an asshole” to “He may have a point, in some convoluted way”. I have no problem with this, as I don’t assume to have any answers. Just my opinion as all have in certain threads. I’ve had a couple of OP’s recently where I’ve taken arguments that were well explained, and because of them, I’ve rethought my original position. (Yay ignorance-busters!)

Now to defend myself. No, I’m not under 30. Yes, I have been accepted to Mensa. No, I have no common sense as long as you’re counting a message board. Yes, I have a college degree.

That said, I’m sure there is much shit ready to be flung my way. (yes, flung isn’t a word, just getting it in before you)

So go ahead. I’ll try to defend myself.

Are you now, or have you ever been, a member of the Democrat party?

Oh man, nasty history coming up.

Yes, I was a supporter of Mondale. (Though to be fair I loved Reagan, got caught up in my mom’s politics and was 8 years old at the time). FWIW, I convinced her of the Bush platform and she voted that way.

(To all Dems, she’s dead now, so please refrain from any insults to her)

Jesus H. Christ.

Any other bombs to drop here? Have a collection of dead hobos buried in the basement? Did you just barely escape being tried at the Nurenberg trials? Play puppy-football on the weekends?

:wink:

What was it that attracted you, his youth and inexperience?