Out of town, and alone…

First off, this is both an introduction to myself, and a request for advice from all the dopers. Believe it or not I’ve been lurking for over a year now and this is my first post. So please be nice =)

Here it goes:

I work in Southern California, but my company recently sent me to Atlanta for six weeks to help out with the project. I’ve been here three weeks now and I haven’t done anything with my free time except sit in my hotel and play video games or watch TV. I really need help from you guys to get me out of this rut. I don’t want to go back home and have everyone ask me what I did to hear, “uh… I just stayed in my room”.

Anyways, I think you should know a little bit about me before you give any advice. I’m a white single male, almost 25 yrs old. I spend most of my free time playing online role playing games or hanging out with my friends. At work when I’m not too busy I like to surf the dope. In college I got a degree in computer science and want to have a career in video game development or 3D design. Right now I’m doing admin work for Nokia. It’s boring, but there’s really no stress involved and it pays the bills.