They found it!

These guys, http://www.frugalfinder.com/ just called to tell me they found a copy of an out-of-print book, The Big Damn Book of Sheer Manliness, I’ve been seeking for almost six months. I couldn’t be happier.

My fiance’s dad has that book. It’s a hoot.

Congratulations, you manliest of men, you.

Man, I know the feeling. I have been looking for a copy of Tom Shippey’s Road to Middle Earth for eons. I tried ordering it from every online bookstore for the past two years. My girlfriend, when trawling the web one day, randomly ordered it from Amazon. I said yeah right, like this book is gonna come in. Two weeks later, I’m reading it on the train.

Regards,
MR

<laughs> I looked at the blurb about it on amazon. Sounds like a cool book! Anything with a picture of a B-17 and a can of WD40 is awesome indeed. I want one!

-niggle

Uncle, why didn’t you ask? I’ve had that for quite some time now. Seriously.

Esprix

No offense, Esprix, but I think you’d be about the last guy I’d expect to have this particular volume. I find it interesting that two people here have posted already to the effect that they have a copy and the sonofabitch is out-of-print. Strange.

UncleBeer, it’s not nice to get one’s hopes up and then dash them so unexpectedly. With the exclamation, “They found it!”, I thought you meant “IT”. “IT”, as in the big “It”, but bigger, and larger still than the little “it”, however, smaller than the big “IT” is simply the “IT” for which I’ve been searching. Unfortunately, in my state of eager anticipation, I misread and found “it” simply meant “it.”

Yeah, well. We’re still lookin’ for the missing link. I’ll keep you posted on that search.

UncleBeer,

I’ve read your posts. You don’t need the book. 'Nuf said.