What in the hell is wrong with my husband

We’re not a well off family. My husband brings home $997 every 15 days and four of us have to live off his salary. Eight days ago I paid the rent and informed my spouse that we had roughly $250 to live on. He screamed at me. What have I done with his money? The only thing I have spent money on in years is groceries. No new shoes, no new clothes, no facials, no pedicures, not even new glasses. The glasses I’m wearing right now I’ve been wearing for 6 years and they are very sad.

So, what does he do? In the last eight days he has spent $120 on I don’t know what. He’s taken it all out of the ATM. He may have bought some gas with it, but the rest he’s spent on alcohol and cigarettes. Not realizing this, I bought groceries. We’re now overdrafted. Damn it! Why can’t he just live within our means?

Now I know some of you are thinking why don’t I go out and get a job. We have one car (that’s all we can afford to license and insure) and he’s got it from 6:30 am to 7 pm five or more days a week, and not even the same days every week. Not to mention that my wage earing potential isn’t much more than it would cost to put the two kids in day care. I’d be earning $100-$200 dollars a month more than day care.

God I hate money! I hate not having enough of it. I hate having to keep track of it. I hate that it’s the most fought over topic in my house. I fucking hate it.

Actually, I could live like this if it didn’t bother Leifsdad so much. I don’t mind not having new furnature, not haveing the latest fasions, not haveing two cars, not haveing a house. None of that bothers me except for the fact that it drives my husband up a wall. Everytime any of our friends gets something new, he gets depressed. Whenever anyone buys a house, he’s completely incapable of being happy for their good fortune. All he see is our failure to be able to buy things. It’s driving me fucking nuts!