What was the first thing you ever ordered from Amazon?

Inspired by this thread.

I went back and checked. It was The Avengers Emma Peel Mega-Set on DVD. How about you?

Back in January 2000, it was a book for work:

Customer Satisfaction Is Worthless, Customer Loyalty Is Priceless : How to Make Customers Love You, Keep Them Coming Back and Tell Everyone They Know

October 2001: 3-volume set of Richard Feynman’s Lectures on Physics, for my husband’s birthday.

A Conair folding ceramic hair dryer. Red, to match my decor.
I was late to the Amazon game…my earliest order was 2007!

An extremely unmemorable book called The Bookman’s Wake by John Dunning. All I remember about it is that it was disappointing. Bought in March, 1998. (WTF was I doing buying books on Amazon when I was a broke college student?!)

Shamanic Princess DVD set. I haven’t bought a lot online, so it’s kinda easy to remember what I have gotten that way.

Hmmm…seems it was one order with Christmas shopping for various folks in November 1998.

The Lion King DVD for my little cousin a year or so ago. It never came.

Apple: The Inside Story of Intrigue, Egomania, and Business Blunders, in 1997. Steady customer ever since (and an employee for several years).

On January 3, 1997, I ordered The Comic Book Heroes: The First History of Modern Comic Books - From the Silver Age to the Present. I’m no longer a comic geek, but I still have the book and remember it being a fun read.

I looked through the other years and, surprisingly to me, I’ve ordered only about 10 items from Amazon since then. I would have suspected the number was three or four times that.

Hmm. Appears I’ve been shopping online for quite a while.

The Gutenberg bible in 1462.

Seriously though. March 2001, VBScript Unleashed.

Then in June, Half Life: Blueshift, They Call Me Trinity, and Trinity is Still My Name.