Who wants my junk?

I’m changing jobs, and tomorrow is my last day at my office. I’m cleaning things out, and I have a box full of stuff that I will gladly send to the first doper who requests it!

It’s not all junk. :slight_smile:

Feel like living dangerously?

Sure, just as long as your junk does not include discarded food or anything that sheds fur I am game.

E-mail me for my address.

Osip
the brave or stupid.

It’s yours!

E-mail on the way.

hmm. What is in this box wouldn’t be why you are “changing jobs,” would it?

:slight_smile:

I’m too cautious. If you don’t get any takers, I suggest Craig’s List . Their members are a lot less particular.

Yippie someone elses crap for christmas!

now that I am doomed… might I ask what kind of job you are leaving?

I’ve been working as a secretary (title, but doesn’t really describe my job) at the University of Texas at Arlington for the last 4 years. I have been a full-time student as well for much of the time, which means I practically lived in my office. I’m kind of a packrat, so I’ve got lots of this, that, and the other.

It’s not that it’s junk, per se–well, yeah, I guess it is–but it’s usable junk. It’s just that I have a house full of usable junk, and I don’t want to take another box of it home!!!

There’s nothing scary (I don’t think). There is a Christmas gift or two from a cow-orker whom I am most glad to be leaving behind. And some stuff.

I don’t want to tell you what’s in it, because that would ruin the surprise.

If you want, I can only send you half of the junk, and could send the other half to another intrepid Doper. Your call. :slight_smile: