Who wants to be a cool kid?

Welcome Dopers.

Walk through my door and become a cool kid instantly!
(only catch - I need the reason you think you’re cool)

Here’s mine: I can rollerskate so I’m cool!

I am a bilingual illiterate. I can’t read in two languages. Therefore I’m cool.

No! Wait. That makes me Joss Ackland*.

I taught the college I attended how to convert from decimal to hexidecimal without using binary as an intermediary, therefore I am cool. (Granted, this says less good about me and more unflattering things about my college, but still…)

• It is a line he used in the Pet Shop Boys video for Heart.

I’m the coolest cool you can be cause I am one of the jake MMP cool kids. So There! :stuck_out_tongue:

I can rollerskate, too.

If that doesn’t count, how about this: I’m an EMT and can drive emergency response vehicles. Really fast, with the cool lights and siren going. That should make me cool. Plus, I can make your boo-boos all better. :cool:

Exactly!

We’re so cool, we don’t have to justify the cool. It’s just…there.

I have 8 cats who have their own heated/air conditioned suite with carpeted shelves around the walls and a real cedar tree to climb on, with Mommy’s office right there so they can help her type.

My cats think I’m cool.

I’m a librarian, which automatically makes me cool. Especially since I have long hair and wear glasses. (Or else that makes me a total geek, but that’s cool too, right?)

All right, I’ll take this. I am a bilingual literate! I can read, write, and speak two languages fluently.

But that’s not why I’m cool. I’m cool because I can dance and shake my booty to almost any music.

I’m not cool. I’m hot. Really hot. :cool:

:smiley:

I’m cool 'cause I have Old Navy flip-flops in seven different colors. [/sixth-grade logic]

I’m cool because…

because…

oh.

:crying:

There, there, Inigo. Poor li’l fella, don’t be sad.

:kiss:

Feel better now?

I’m so cool, I don’t need to walk through your door.