Bizarrely, I suddenly find this guy attractive...

So, I’ve been working with this guy for about six months, and we’ve become pretty good friends. We have so much in common - he’s described me as the female version of him - and all our collegues are convinced we’re going to end up together and are always teasing us about it. I know he’s interested in me because he’s asked me out a couple of times, but I’ve always said no because, while he’s a great friend, I’ve never felt physically attracted to him. So imagine my surprise when I walk in this morning, look at him and go “Heeeey…” I don’t know what it is but he looks REALLY good today. Maybe it’s the shirt, maybe it’s just my hormones, but I can hardly take my eyes off him - I just want to touch him!

My question for you guys is: what the hell does this mean?! Should I just ignore the feeling and hope it goes away, or what? It’s completely taken me by surprise. I’ve known this guy for months and have never thought about him in that way - hell, I even tried to set him up with one of my friends (it didn’t work out). To complicate matters, I’m going on a second date tomorrow with a new guy I rather like, and I think that might go somewhere. Ack, I’m confused! Any thoughts or words of advice, please?!!

Go for it, I say you go on dates with them both-letting them know that it isn’t serious (yet) and then see how you feel about the guy.

Granted it is a work relationship, but I still say go for it. You never know and you only live once, right?

Standard wisdom:

“Don’t get your lovin’ where you get your paycheck.”

Well, you asked! :slight_smile:

Given how suddenly your feelings have shifted, you should probably give this some time. Waiting even a few days won’t make a difference–and if it is hormonal, at least you’ll have allowed yourself some time to calm down before you make a move.

Does the “don’t get your lovin’ where you get your paycheck” thing still count as I’m only temping?