If you were to start an Ask the Thread …

If you were to start an Ask the Thread, what do you think would garner the most replies? In other words, what accomplishment/lifestyle choice/life/event/quality tends to garner the most interest from other people? (Looking for true things here. I’m sure you could make up something wildly interesting, but that’s not my question.)

For me, there are two things about me that garner a lot of interest from other people. One is my upbringing in Christian Science; I basically spent my entire childhood without the benefit of doctors or modern medicine, and that intrigues people in a rather horrified way.

The other is the fact that I’m an EMT. This seems to fascinate people in a more positive way.

So what’s interesting about you?

For me, they’re rather mundane; but in casual conversation the two topics people seem to find most fascinating is about sports officiating and I was an NCAA Umpire. The other is that I come from an insanely small town (about 1000 people).

Well, I have to see the doctor tomorrow for something that’s probably nothing, but could of course turn ominous.
If I were diagnosed with something sufficiently uncommon, then an “Ask the person with (insert disease/condition here)” thread.

I have a few that relate to fertility treatments (so far, IUI and IVF).

There is nothing else interesting about me, really.

Ask the person who built their own house in the woods.
Ask the Luddite.
Ask the former novelist. (Actually, please don’t)
Ask the convert from Buddhism to Catholicism.
Ask the sheepdog trainer.
Ask the goatherd.
Ask the xeriscaper.
Ask the vintage fountain pen enthusiast.

There’s probably more, I’m a font of odd little specialities. I’m not sure any of them are interesting to others though.

I could do ask the former Mormon and ask the ER doctor but I’m pretty sure they’ve already been done.

Isn’t there a repository of stickied “Ask the…” threads in MPSIMS?
<just checked, not there.>