So I feel like my life is over

I’m 22 and I feel like there’s absolutely nothing new or interesting in the world. I live in a small college town with my med student SO of 3 years. It seems like the only things to do here are go shopping and get drunk, and I don’t drink. I’ve been here a year now and I haven’t made any friends. I’m not talkative, really; I talk about things I’m interested in but I don’t like talking if the other person doesn’t seem interested,and I’m not good at knowing what to say or starting up a conversation.

Most people are older than me, the town is kind of a detached suburb, lots of elderly people and folks with families. The nearest city is 90 minutes away. Pretty much all I do with my SO is go out to eat, watch movies and go to the stores.

I like writing and recording music, and I’ve learned a lot on audio engineering on my own in the past year, and learned to play the drums last few months, but I haven’t found anyone like-minded. I get angry and frustrated a lot more easily. I’ve lived in bigger cities, so I never really felt like I lived in Texas - the one people make jokes about, the one that votes Republican.

Anyway that’s my emo livejournal blog for today.

Want to swap lives? You have a SO.

Um…are you at least staying classy?

Y’know, son, this is gonna’ sound really dumb and corny coming from an old fart like me, but I have a suggestion. Now, I’m not whooshin’ you, I’m not making fun of you, I swear to God, I am dead serious.

Do this:

1. Give the SO a FF (and if you don’t know what that is, or if it puts you off, don’t read any further, you aren’t man enough to do the rest.)

2. Enlist in the U.S. Navy. Not the Army or Marines, you’ll get your ass shot off in a worthless desert somewhere just so some guy in Washington can feel like he has a pair. Not in the Air Force because you’ll ende up as either a desk pussy, a grunt humping ordnance for the glamor jockeys, or in the Special Services, where you’ll get your ass shot off …